Hancock County Illinois Clerk & Recorder
Serving the Citizens
of Hancock County

» Home
Birth Certificates
» Death Certificates
» Election
» Hancock County Budget
» Hancock County Facts
» Holiday Schedule
» Land Search
» Lien Search
» Marriage Certified Copy
» Marriage License Application
» Recording

Who Do I Call?
Common Questions
Assessments and Tax Exemptions
Court Cases and Traffic Tickets
Driver's License and Vehicles
Hunting Fishing, and Boat Licenses
Occupational Licenses
Pharmaceutical Assistance and Circuit Breaker
Property Tax Payments
Sales Tax
Vital Records (outside the county)
Veterans Programs

» About Us
» Contact Us


Registration Form Sample Ballot
In Adobe PDF format

Notice of Polling Places

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the County Board of the County of Hancock, State of Illinois has established the following precincts and polling places for the Consolidated Election to be held on April 9, 2013:

between Denver & Bentley
NauvooNauvoo Civic Center, North Bluff, Nauvoo
AppanooseAppanoose Township Building, 310 Sixth, Niota
PontoosucPontoosuc Community Church, Fifth Street, Pontoosuc
Dallas CityDallas City Township Hall, 354 Oak, Dallas City
DurhamDurham United Methodist Church, Durham
LaHarpe 1Clubhouse, West Main, LaHarpe
LaHarpe 2Clubhouse, West Main, LaHarpe
SonoraSonora Town Hall, 1090 ECR 2000, Nauvoo
Rock CreekVillage Hall, Main Street, Ferris
Pilot GroveCommunity Building, Main Street, Burnside
Fountain GreenFountain Green Fire Station, Main & Commerce, Ft Green
Montebello 1Presbyterian Church, 1421 Broadway, Hamilton
Montebello 2Hamilton Fire Station, 10th & Oak, Hamilton
Montebello 3Presbyterian Church, 1421 Broadway, Hamilton
Montebello 4Faith Assembly of God Church, 1645 Keokuk, Hamilton
PrairiePrairie Town Hall, Elvaston
Carthage 1Extension Center, 550 North Madison, Carthage
Carthage 2County Highway Office, 1006 Wabash, Carthage
Carthage 3Senior Citizens Center, 301 Main Street, Carthage
Carthage 4First Christian Church, 701 Wabash, Carthage
HancockHancock Town Hall, Co Road 2150 South of US 136
Warsaw 1Bott Community Center, 705 Lafayette, Warsaw
Warsaw 2Bott Community Center, 705 Lafayette, Warsaw
Warsaw 3Bott Community Center, 705 Lafayette,Warsaw
WilcoxWilcox Town Hall, 910 NCR 600, Warsaw
WytheWythe Town Hall, 1091 ECR 900, Elderville
Bear CreekBear Creek Town Hall, Main & West, Basco
HarmonyHarmony Town Hall, County Road 2200
St MarysFire Station, NE corner Franklin & Square, Plymouth
Rocky RunRocky Run Town Hall, 575 ECR 450, Warsaw
WalkerBethany United Church of Christ Hall, 850 ECR 70, Tioga
St AlbansVillage Hall, Center, West Point
ChiliVillage Hall, 123 E Fifth, Bowen
AugustaTown Hall, 514 Main, Augusta

The polls of said General Election will be opened at Six o’clock in the morning and will close at Seven o’clock in the evening of that day.

Dated this 11th day of March, 2013.

Notice of Absentee Voting and Early Voting

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that early voting and absentee voting of the County of Hancock, State of Illinois, will be conducted as follows:

Early Voting
Early voting allows you to vote early without a reason. It is not the same as absentee voting. Weekdays from 8:00 A.M. until 4:00 P.M. from March 25, 2013 through April 6, 2013.

Absentee Voting in Person
Absentee voting requires that you state under oath that you cannot go to the polls on election day. Some legal reasons to vote absentee are working out of the county, being a student away at college, planned surgery, etc. Weekdays from 8:00 A.M. until 4:00 P.M. through April 8, 2013 and on Saturday, April 6, 2013 from 8:00 A.M. until 12:00 P.M.

Absentee Voting by Mail
Telephone the Election Department at 217-357-3519 to request an application. The application must be in possession of the County Clerk before an absentee ballot may be mailed. The application must be filed with the County Clerk no later than April 4, 2013. No ballots may be mailed after April 4, 2013.

Mail:Election DepartmentStreet: Election Department
County ClerkFirst Floor
Post Office Box 39500 Main
Carthage, Illinois 62321Carthage, Illinois 62321

Kerry Asbridge
Hancock County Clerk
State of Illinois



Copyright ©2013 Hancock County Illinois Clerk and Recorder All rights reserved.